New Year resolutions

Source: Frog Prince Paperie

So… I feel awful because today was a special day but now it isn’t anymore, so I started to wonder a few hours ago and I decided I had to let go of some things and people who are just not worth it. Of course I have resentment for a person, but I’m not making it worse than it already is by keeping the memories. Anyway I just thought If I want this to be a brand new year full of great things I have to forget the bad thoughts and remind myself everyday from now on how great I am.
I may have no one to kiss on New Year’s Eve BUT still I can dance all by myself, right? ha. I was reading this article on Hello Giggles and thought it would be a great idea to share my 3 most important New Year resolutions with you.

1. Think about me first. It may sound a bit selfish but it’s true, I mean, how many times we think of our friends or family before us? This year it’s gonna be a ME year!
2. Spend more time with my family. I think lots of people say this, but I really mean it. I am very close to my relatives and I love it! Spending more time with them will be perfect for next year.
3. Learn something new. I always wanted to learn French, so this may be my year… who knows? Besides French I’d like to learn something new everyday, not necessarily things like stitching, I want to learn more about life and making it better.

In my list of resolutions there are some simple ones like be kinder to everyone, always telling the truth, stop making excuses and being more organized. I have my eyes on this year! Hope is a good one for all go you and your families.
Best wishes for everyone! Enjoy the last days of this year and start the next one with tons of laughs, giggles, smiles, hugs and love. Thanks for reading and have a lovely evening with you loved ones.
XO, Dian.

Say something!

