30 Things

 

I found this article via Sometimes Sweet a while ago, at the moment I thought it was a bit long so I saved the page and forgot about it. Today I find myself in front of my computer with not much to do waiting for the family to arrive for dinner and decided to take a look at the things I put on hold last year, well it seemed like this article has been waiting for me. I started reading it here but it wasn’t complete so I went to the original page and read it from top to bottom, it is really interesting and honest!
Before November started i thought my life was pretty easy, I had an incredibly nice boyfriend, who I was glad to help even if he didn’t asked and loved oh so much, I really trusted in all my friends and mostly all the people that surrounded me. One day it all changed, it was right after my birthday on November 3rd when my world turned upside down. My boyfriend and I were having a LOT of problems and the same happened with my friends, I began to wonder Is it me? Could they be the problem? Well to be honest I thought it was me, until I realized it wasn’t; it seemed that everyone had changed without previous advice!! I found out the most horrible things about the person who I thought I was going to spend my life and about one of my closest friends, believe me it was not nice at all!
By the end of November it was my second anniversary and I was as happy as could be,trying to ignore the facts, but I just couldn’t. I had so much pressure, I knew something was wrong but I just didn’t wanted to see it. Two days later my dreamed relationship was over I loved him, but I loved me more. I knew he was going to cheat on me sooner or later and my friend? Well it was just a matter of time until she or her sister started dating my now ex boyfriend. Sad right?
A week after or so I found the article and saved it. A month after (today) I decided to finally read it and guess what? It’s very helpful! I thought it would help me to get over the whole ex thing, but now I see that it’s more then that. It helps you to be a better person, long story short: Read it!
(I don’t want you to think that I’m depressed or anything it’s just that I’m willing to let go of the past) 🙂
I learned this:

  1. Think of you first!
  2. In order to live your present, let go of the past.
  3. Don’t delay things.
  4. Stop making excuses.

Of course I learned a lot more, but those are the most important that I want to share with you today.
If you read the article (I hope you do), please share your experiences or learnings. Enjoy it and be happy!
XO, Dian.

Say something!

