Getting inked?

Image via: Pinterest
A few months ago I was chatting with my brother (he’s 4 years older than me) about getting a tattoo, I remember when he told me he wanted one too, but that was years ago! Back in December the theme came out once again, I was being serious about getting a tattoo (still am).
A couple of weeks ago I found an article via Sometimes Sweet  about a girl who criticized people with tattoos, specially women. Apparently she thinks it’s not necessary that we mark up our bodies with ink, but who is she to say what’s right or wrong? Maybe the whole getting inked idea is getting mainstreamed, maybe not, but at the end of the day is YOUR body and YOUR life, I wouldn’t step back just for some hurtful comments from close-minded people. I want to get a tattoo, and I see myself getting one in November!
Today I was talking about it with a great friend and she seemed to have a not so great judgement about the theme. Basically she told me that I wouldn’t be able to get a job that easy and stuff; in the other hand I have my parents, every time I come up with a new tattoo idea, they say when you work and maintain yourself, you can get one. And I take their opinions seriously, but just like the saying: It’s better to ask for forgiveness than permission! Don’t you agree?

Dian.

Say something!

